About Us

The United Drive-In Theatre Owners Association (UDITOA) was incorporated as a not-for-profit business league in 1999.

UDITOA's Mission:
To be the premier organization serving drive-in theatre owners. To promote commercial motion picture exhibition at drive-in theatres world-wide. To ensure that drive-in theatres remain a viable and competitive part of the motion picture industry.

UDITOA will achieve the mission through these goals:
To form a strong brotherhood (and sisterhood) of drive-in owners / operators / managers who can help one another with problems and educate the public, the media, and association members. By providing a benchmark to the industry.

The Business affairs of the UDITOA are managed by the elected Officers that make up the Board of Directors. The current Officers for February 2020 through February 2021 are:

John Vincent, President
Timothy Sherman, Vice-President
Carolyn McCuthcheon, Recording Secretary
Paul F. Geissinger, Financial Secretary-Treasurer
Jim Kopp, Administrative Secretary
Frank Fisher, Membership Secretary
Walt Effinger, Director at Large
Loren Knapp, Director at Large
Mark Frank, Director at Large
Bryon Teagardner, Director at Large
Charles Walker, Director at Large

A newsletter is produced five times per year. The newsletter contains Member News, Industry News, Ballyhoo, Recommended Products and Operator's Edge Tips.


Copyright - United Drive-in Theatre Owners Association, Inc.